This guide provides access to article databases and other electronic resources.
Last Updated: Apr 1, 2014
An on-demand website for HD-quality contemporary performance films available for stream, download or mobile viewing via individual or subscription purchase
- Opera in Video
Will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
- Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
Indexes over 400 journals and periodicals from across the world focused on the needs of nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage is from 1946 to the present.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Provides the history and development of English words during the last 800 years and uses quotations from the works of some 5,000 authors as illustrations.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Provides access to reference content is areas such as global Islamic history, concepts, people, practices, politics, and culture. Includes access to the following works:
· Concordance of the Qur’an by Hanna Kassis
· Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art & Architecture
· Islamic World: Past and Present
· Koran Interpreted by A.J. Arberry
· Makers of Contemporary Islam
· Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World
· Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World
· Oxford Dictionary of Islam
· Oxford History of Islam
· Qur’an by M.A.S. Abdel Haleem
· Teaching Islam
· What Everyone Needs to Know About Islam
- Oxford Music Online
Offers users the ability to access and cross-search several music reference works published by Oxford University Press, including:
- Grove Music Online
- Oxford Companion to Music
- Oxford Dictionary of Music