Technical Difficulties
EBSCO will be performing scheduled maintenance for approximately four hours beginning at 10 p.m. May 24, 2013. During this maintenance, access to articles from eight publishers will be unavailable.
EBSCO and University Libraries apologize for the inconvenience.
For more details on the EBSCO maintenance, please visit www.lib.usm.edu/about_us/news/technical_difficulties.html.
Welcome
This page provides access to article databases and other electronic resources.
The databases provide indexing, abstracts, and often full-text content from a variety of sources, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, conference proceedings, books, and more. Some databases also provide access to images, videos, and other digital media.
Use the tabs above to navigate through alphabetical lists of databases by title.
Databases by Subject
- Accounting
- Advertising
- Anthropology
- Art & Design
- Biological Sciences
- Business
- Casino & Resort Management
- Chemistry
- Child & Family Studies
- Children's & Young Adult Literature
- Coastal Sciences
- Communication Studies
- Community Health Sciences
- Computer Science
- Criminal Justice
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Educational Leadership & School Counseling
- Educational Studies & Research
- Engineering Technology
- English - Composition
- English - Literature
- Entertainment Industry - Film
- Entertainment Industry - Media Production
- Entertainment Industry - Recording Industry
- Fashion Merchandising
- Finance
- Foreign Languages & Literature
- Forensic Science
- Geography
- Geology
- Health Sciences
- History
- Human Performance & Recreation
- Information Technology
- Instructional Technology
- Interior Design
- Journalism
- Legal Research
- Library & Information Science
- Management
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medical Laboratory Science
- Music
- Nursing
- Nutrition & Dietetics
- Paralegal Studies
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physics
- Political Science
- Polymer Science
- Psychology
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Special Education
- Speech & Hearing Sciences
- Sport Coaching Education
- Sport Management
- Theatre
- Tourism Management
All Databases
Mouse over database name for more information.
- Academic Search Premier
- Academic Video Online
- Access World News (Newsbank)
- ACM Digital Library
- ACS Publications (American Chemical Society)
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
- African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
- AGRICOLA
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
- Alt HealthWatch
- America: History & Life
- Art & Architecture Complete
- ArticleFirst
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- ARTstor
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
- Biography Reference Bank
- Biological Abstracts (BIOSIS)
- BioMed Central
- Book Collection: Nonfiction
- Books24x7
- Business Source Complete
- Business Source Complete BSI
- Cabell’s Directories
- Checkpoint
- Chemical Abstracts - SciFinder
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Choice Reviews Online
- CINAHL with Full-Text
- CIOS: Communication Institute for Online Scholarship
- Classical Music in Video
- Cochrane Library
- ComAbstracts
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
- Computer Science Index
- Computer Source
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
- Congressional Publications
- Consumer Health Complete
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
- CQ Library
- Credo Reference
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
- Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online
- Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)
- Early English Books Online (EEBO)
- eBook Collection on EBSCOhost
- EBSCOhost
- EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS)
- EconLit
- Economía y Negocios
- Education Full Text
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
- Environment Complete
- ERIC
- European Views of the Americas
- Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
- Facts on File: Issues and Controversies in American History
- Fold3 History and Genealogy Archives
- Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index
- General Science Collection
- GeoRef
- Geosciences Virtual Archives (AAPG)
- Google Scholar
- GREENfile
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- Historical Abstracts
- History Reference Center
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
- Human Resources Abstracts
- Humanities International Complete
- IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
- Inspec
- Insurance Periodicals Index
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
- Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts
- IPA Source
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database
- Journal Citation Reports
- JSTOR
- Legal Collection
- LexisNexis Academic
- Library Literature & Information Science Full-Text
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- Literary Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
- Literature Criticism Online
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- MasterFILE Premier
- MathSciNet
- MEDLINE
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
- Mergent Online
- Mergent WebReports
- Middle Search Plus
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
- MLA International Bibliography
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
- Music Index
- Music Online
- Natural & Alternative Treatments
- NAXOS Music Library
- NBC Learn Higher Ed
- NBC Learn K-12
- Newspaper Source
- Newsstand (ProQuest)
- NoveList
- Nursing Education in Video
- Opera in Video
- Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Music Online
- Philosopher's Index
- Pivot
- Points of View Reference Center
- Political Science Complete
- Primary Search
- Professional Development Collection
- Project MUSE
- PsycARTICLES
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
- PsycINFO
- PubMed Central Journals
- Regional Business News
- Religion & Philosophy Collection
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
- Sabin Americana 1500-1926
- Sanborn Digital Maps, 1867-1970
- SBRnet
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- ScienceDirect (SciVerse)
- SciFinder - Chemical Abstracts
- Serials Directory
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- SocINDEX with Full-Text
- Something About the Author Online
- SPORTDiscus
- SpringerLink
- SRDS Media Solutions
- Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (ProQuest)
- Teacher Reference Center
- TOPICsearch
- Twentieth Century Advice Literature
- Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
- Value Line Research Center
- Vocational & Career Collection
- Web of Science
- Westlaw Next (Off-Campus Access)
- WestlawNext
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat
- Zoological Record
Loading...
